•26•

Today is my 26th birthday and there are a lot of things on my 26-year-old mind… Nothing new, I guess.

Instead of a regular blog post, I thought I would unpack the thoughts bouncing around in my mind since I last wrote in a bullet point format– giving you an idea of what life has been like for the now, 26-year-old Melissa Joy 🙂

  • I’ve been enjoying my year of Selah.
  • I love my new She Reads Truth Bible to help me along in my Cover-to-cover Bible journey.
  • I’m currently reading in the book of Deuteronomy.
  • Today is day 124 of #MelissasYearofSelah
  • It’s been an exciting morning of planning for things to come.
  • I’ve been having a blast running my first 28-day Be Healthy Program for women- only 2 days left and I can’t believe it! I love my ladies!
  • I absolutely love quiet mornings filled with journaling, prayer, Bible reading, and getting down to business.
  • I still continue to substitute and tutor 4 times a week (with the exception of today 😉 )
  • I’m enjoying the process of building my business with my team.
  • Gold has become my FAVORITE color.
  • Neutrals are also becoming more and more apparent in my decorating style.
  • Chocolate and pizza (not together) are still my biggest downfalls.
  • I love reading.
  • I am currently reading about 3 different books (audio included).
  • I’ve become very fond of podcasts.
  • Ed Sheeran’s music is amazing.
  • I have weird obsessions with Precise V5 pens.
  • I like taking notes and admittedly kind of miss going to school and learning.
  • I am obsessed with my Cultivate What Matters PowerSheets.
  • I completely believe in intentional goal planning & am enjoying every minute of it.
  • I am so thankful for all of the wonderful people I have met and cultivated friendships with all over the country.
  • I’m thankful for the friendships I’ve been able to re-cultivate.
  • I have an incredibly patient, understanding, goofy, and handsome boyfriend.
  • I love being able to dream with my family and boyfriend.
  • I am so thankful for my Momma and siblings.
  • I am more than thrilled with all of the Christmas music being played all over the radio.
  • Christmas is my favorite holiday.
  • This is my first year participating in Advent.
  • I have about 15 new books that I want to read (if you have any suggestions, let me know).
  • I’m proud to say that I’ve consistently been going to the gym & have gotten stronger.
  • It’s been so much fun watching Jordan’s nephews grow (whom I haven’t hung out with in about a month and I miss them like crazy! Talking on the phone will do I guess!).
  • People are always curious to know if I am going back to teach next year, and my answer is still unknown—I’m just excited for where God has me right now.
  • The BEST is yet to come.

Leading up to this birthday hasn’t been easy. My mom has been asking me what I want to do, and it’s been one of the hardest things to figure it out. To be honest, birthdays are just not the same without my dad. This will be my 3rd birthday without him, and it’s gotten easier… but my grief still lingers. It’s a bittersweet day for sure.

Whatever this year will bring, I just want to reiterate that I am so, so thankful and I am extremely excited for what God has in store for what’s to come.

I know this blog was a bit unconventional, but this has been my last month or so. Thoughts, events, plans, etc. All kind of jumbled up into a beautiful mess.

Here’s to all that year 26 has to bring. I’m excited and ready for what God has for me!

XO,

Melissa Joy ❤

Leave a comment